Friday, 14 August 2015

The journalists reporting our election belong to a union registered to lobby for the other side.

Click this link to see the other 21 unions and anti-Harper groups that have registered to lobby in the 2015 federal election.  (From Ezra Levant's The Rebel with a tip of the hat to smalldeadanimals.) Canada has its own Journolists and  The Canadian Media Guild which is registered as a lobbyist and which is busy promoting the CBC this week, describes itself:
"The Canadian Media Guild is a democratic trade union representing 6,000 workers in the Canadian media. Our members work at the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation/Société Radio-Canada (CBC/SRC), The Canadian Press, Reuters, Agence France-Presse (AFP), TVO, TFO, the Aboriginal Peoples Television Network (aptn), ZoomerMedia, Shaw Media and CKOI Radio Gatineau (Québec). We also represent media freelancers."






From elections canada's website:

Registered third parties – 42nd general election – October 19, 2015

Updated on August 14, 2015
Name of Third Party Date of Registration Name of Applicant Mailing Address
Animal Justice Canada Legislative Fund 2015/08/10 Mr. Nicholas Wright 5700-100 King Street West
Toronto ON M5X 1C7
BC Government and Service Employees' Union 2015/08/08 Mr. Paul Finch 4911 Canada Way
Burnaby BC V5G 3W3
Canadian Media Guild (CMG) 2015/08/08 Ms. Carmel Smyth 310 Front Street West, Suite 810
Toronto ON M5V 3B5
Canadian Medical Association 2015/08/05 Mr. Steven Mortimer 1867 Alta Vista Drive
Ottawa ON K1G 5W8
Canadian Union of Postal Workers "CUPW" 2015/08/10 Ms. Beverly J. Collins 377 Bank Street
Ottawa ON K2P 1Y3
Canadian Union of Public Employees (CUPE) 2015/08/10 Mr. Charles Fleury 1375 Saint-Laurent Boulevard
Ottawa ON K1G 0Z7
Canadian Veterans ABC Campaign 2015 2015/08/10 Mr. Thomas S. Beaver 153 Bradshaw Drive
New Maryland NB E3C 1H4
Diane Babcock 2015/08/05 Ms. Diane Babcock 209-550 Bradley Street
Nanaimo BC V9S 5N4
Dogwood Initiative 2015/08/06 Mr. Matt Takach Post Office Box 8701
Victoria BC V8W 3S3
Downtown Mission of Windsor Inc. 2015/08/06 Mr. Ronald D. Dunn 664 Victoria Avenue
Windsor ON N9A 4N2
Fair Vote Canada 2015/08/06 Mr. Douglas J. Bailie 408-283 Danforth Avenue
Toronto ON M4K 1N2
Fédération des travailleurs et travailleuses du Québec (FTQ) 2015/08/08 Mr. Serge Cadieux 12100-565 Crémazie Boulevard East
Montréal QC H2M 2W3
Friends of Canadian Broadcasting 2015/08/05 Mr. Ian Morrison 1707-33 Lombard Street
Toronto ON M5C 3H8
IATSE 2015/08/06 Mr. John M. Lewis 22 St. Joseph Street
Toronto ON M4Y 1J9
International Longshore & Warehouse Union Canada 2015/08/08 Mr. Mark Gordienko 395-3665 Kingsway
Vancouver BC V5R 5W2
Leadnow Society 2015/08/05 Ms. Lyndsay Poaps 408-119 Pender Street West
Vancouver BC V6B 1S5
Les Sans-Chemise 2015/08/05 Mr. Pierre Céré 3734 du Parc Avenue
Montréal QC H2X 2J1
National Citizens Coalition Inc. 2015/08/12 Mr. Peter D. Coleman 27 Queen Street East, Suite 501
Toronto ON M5C 2M6
Ontario Public Service Employees Union (OPSEU) 2015/08/14 Mr. Warren Thomas 100 Lesmill Road
Toronto ON M3B 3P8
Registered Nurses' Association of Ontario (RNAO) 2015/08/13 Ms. Doris Grinspun 158 Pearl Street
Toronto ON M5H 1L3
UNIFOR 2015/08/05 Mr. Peter Kennedy 205 Placer Court
Toronto ON M2H 3H9
Voters Against Harper 2015/08/06 Ms. Jo-Anne P. Raynes 27 Heathdale Road
Toronto ON M6C 1M7

No comments:

Post a Comment